Home News Entertainment-News Zinjaziyamluma & Novuyo Seagirl Win Big at The Skyz Metro FM Music...

Zinjaziyamluma & Novuyo Seagirl Win Big at The Skyz Metro FM Music Awards #SKYMAS2018


The winners of the second edition of the Skyz Metro FM Music awards were revealed and honored  at a special event, which took place at the Large City Hall in Bulawayo on Friday night. 

Artists and Industry insiders gathered together at the awards ceremony to celebrate local music and talent. Zinjaziyamluma and Novuyo Seagirl were the big winners for the night as they all walked away with 2 awards each. Zinjaziyamluma took Best male and Best Maskandi while Novuyo took Best Female and Best House featuring Lance Hebron. Other artists who saw their shine include Sandra Ndebele, Clement Magwaza, Chipman, Indosakusa and Msiz’kay.

If you missed all the action, here are all the winners for the #SKYMAS2018

Best Afro Soul – Bekezela Ft Ntando (Amanzi)
Best Gospel – Minister Lindani (Ngiyabonga)
Best House – Lance Hebron ft. Novuyo Seagirl (aeiou)
Best Metro Urban – Msiz’kay (Inkomo zamalobolo)
Best Hip Hop – Cal_vin (Banjalo abantu)
Best Urban Fire – Chipman (Ngiphupha ngingu landlord)
Best Break Out – Indlamuva (Expiry date)
Best Music Journalist – Sindiso Dube (Fokus Magazine/ Newsday)
Best Male – Zinjaziyamluma
Best Female – Novuyo Seagirl
Best Tshibilika – Clement Magwaza (Asoyami)
Best Maskandi – Zinjaziyamluma (Ebunandini)
Best Imbube – Indosakusa (Phalamende)
Song of the year – Sandra Ndebele (Lizwile)
Outstanding contribution to Music – Joe Maseko